Advisory Committee

Morris Beja
Executive Secretary, The International James Joyce Foundation;
Professor Emeritus, Department of English, Ohio State University

Frank Delaney
BBC interviewer, reporter and documentarian;
Publisher of the podcast, ReJoyce;
Author and former juror of the Man Booker and other literary prizes

Michael Groden
Distinguished University Professor, Department of English,
University of Western Ontario

Declan Kiberd
Chair of Anglo-Irish Literature and Drama, University College Dublin;
Donald and Marilyn Keough Professor of Irish Studies and professor of English, University of Notre Dame;
Author of “Ulysses and Us”

Karen Lawrence
President of Sarah Lawrence College;
Former President, The International James Joyce Foundation;
Author of “Who’s Afraid of James Joyce?,” and “The Odyssey of Style in Ulysses” et. al.

Vicki Mahaffey
Kirkpatrick Professor of English and Gender and Women’s Studies,
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Paul Muldoon
Irish Poet, winner of the 2003 Pulitzer Prize for Poetry;
Howard G. B. Clark ’21 Professor and Chair of the Peter B. Lewis Center for the Arts, Princeton University;
Poetry Editor, The New Yorker

Brian O’Doherty
Former Director, Media Arts and former Director, Visual Arts programs, The National Endowment for the Arts

Frank Rich
Contributing Editor, New York Magazine;
Former Columnist and former Drama Critic, The New York Times

Robert Spoo, Esq.
Of Counsel, Doerner, Saunders, Daniel & Anderson, LLP;
Associate Professor, University of Tulsa College of Law, an authority on Joyce copyrights;
Former Editor, The James Joyce Quarterly